Elections Government Politics

Connecticut Democrats Select Murphy, DNC Members For Re-Election

U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy speaks to the Connecticut Democratic Party on Saturday at the Mohegan Sun after being nominated for a third term at the party’s state convention. Photo credit: Brian Scott-Smith, CTNewsJunkie

Included among the presidential electors are West Hartford residents Tiffani McGinnis and Kevin Sullivan.

By Brian Scott-Smith, CTNewsJunkie.com 

With the 2024 legislative session in the rearview mirror, the Connecticut Democratic Party held its state convention Saturday at Mohegan Sun and nominated US Sen. Chris Murphy for a third term.

The party also re-elected its two Democratic National Committee members, Marti Carlson and John Olson, and chose seven presidential electors for November: Dorothy Grady, David Kostek, Tiffani McGinnis, Mike Pohl, Geraldo Reyes, Kevin Sullivan, and Nick Balletto.

Click here to read the rest of the article on CTNewsJunkie.com.

Like what you see here? Click here to subscribe to We-Ha’s newsletter so you’ll always be in the know about what’s happening in West Hartford! Click the blue button below to become a supporter of We-Ha.com and our efforts to continue producing quality journalism.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author


We-Ha.com is the place to go for the latest information about West Hartford – a town that "has it all"! We-Ha.com is part of and proud of our community, and we bring a hyperlocal focus to news and features about the people, schools, businesses, real estate, sports, restaurants, charitable events, arts, and more. Contact us at: [email protected] or [email protected].

Leave a Comment

Translate »