Conard High School Announces National Merit Scholarship Commended Students

Conard High School Class of 2020 National Merit Commended Scholars. Courtesy photo

Twelve students from West Hartford’s Conard High School Class of 2020 have been named Commended Scholars.

Submitted by Marisa Barry, Student Activities/College and Career Coordinator, Conard High School

Julio Duarte, Principal of Conard High School, announced that the following students have been named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

The recipients, pictured above from left to right, are:

Huubang Quach
Fallon Moore
Maggie Heller
Andrew Mazzatto
Julian Peres
Leonid Belyaev
Colin Savage
Eli Wizevich
Daniel Monyak
Michael Majewski
Samuel Louden
William Macdonald

Recognized for their academic promise, 34,000 students in this country have been honored with this distinction. These students will not continue for the National Merit Scholarship awards, however, they placed among the top five percent of the more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2019 PSAT/NMSQT.

Like what you see here? Click here to subscribe to We-Ha’s newsletter so you’ll always be in the know about what’s happening in West Hartford!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author


We-Ha.com is the place to go for the latest information about West Hartford – a town that "has it all"! We-Ha.com is part of and proud of our community, and we bring a hyperlocal focus to news and features about the people, schools, businesses, real estate, sports, restaurants, charitable events, arts, and more. Contact us at: [email protected] or [email protected].

Leave a Comment

Translate »